The first Journey…

The beginning of everything is always hard. Certain motives must emerge in order for one to take the first step, to break the fear into finally being free. Coming from a somewhat “lost” past, I could relate to the changes of being locked up by Dunya pressure compared to being a FREE slave to Allah. As ironic as that might sound, it’s true. Being a slave to the Ultimate, the One and Only eliminates any possibility that I can be a slave to this world and to unexperienced people, including myself. So, just like many people, I was scared of flipping around my whole life, however, only today I realise how beautifully simple it actually was, how just as you start thinking about seeking and striving for Allah, He outruns you to your own self, already waiting for you. Surely there were times that were hard, and other times when I felt that I just want to give up but the moment I saw how fast Allah came to me once I called Him, I trusted Him in knowing that He will be there to guide me whether it be a test or a hardship that I’d be encountering.

It’s as simple as that. Get to know Allah, so you’ll get to love Him thus even at times you can’t go on.. you’ll pick yourself up, just for Him and you’ll find that He was the One helping you up all along. You’ll look at life in a new perspective, and that every starting point of anything, from the smallest to the largest events in your life, must firstly begin with Allah and He’ll guide you through the rest. And at that very moment you will realise that you are finally free.

وَالَّذِينَ جَاهَدُوا فِينَا لَنَهْدِيَنَّهُمْ سُبُلَنَا ۚ وَإِنَّ اللَّهَ لَمَعَ الْمُحْسِنِينَ

And those who strive for Us – We will surely guide them to Our ways. And indeed, Allah is with the doers of good.

–Quran (Surat Al-Ankabut, 29:69)

free_photography

3 thoughts on “The first Journey…

Leave a Reply

